Recent Events

Democracy in Black Book Cover
Past Event
Date:  Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Democracy in Black: How Race Still Enslaves the American Soul

Past Event
Date:  Mon Dec 19, 2016 1:00pm to 3:15pm

Matinee at the Museum: Hidden Figures

Past Event
Date:  Sat Nov 19, 2016 8:30am to 1:00pm

NHD in 1-2-3: Identifying and Analyzing Sources

Past Event
Date:  Thu Nov 17, 2016 7:00pm to 8:45pm

Senegalese Recipes from Source to Bowl: A Conversation between Chef Pierre Thiam and Jessica B. Harris

Past Event
Date:  Fri Nov 11, 2016 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Double Victory: The African American Military Experience

Forgotten book cover
Past Event
Date:  Wed Nov 9, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Forgotten: A Conversation between Wil Haygood and Linda Hervieux

Power to the People book cover
Past Event
Date:  Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Power to the People: A Conversation with Stephen Shames and Bobby Seale

Past Event
Date:  Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Game Changers: "The Legend and The Prospect: A Conversation between NBA Hall of Famer Oscar Robertson and college basketball's leading scorer, James "J-Byrd" Daniel III

Taking a Stand in History logo
Past Event
Date:  Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:30am to 1:00pm

NHD 1-2-3: Finding and Narrowing a Topic

Photo of Michelle Norris
Past Event
Date:  Tue Oct 4, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Getting to Know the Museum: I, Too, Am America