Recent Events

Past Event
Date:  Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: LA '92

Past Event
Date:  Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:00pm to 9:00pm

UPDATE - Jazz Vespers: A Concert of Sacred Sounds: Featuring Cory Henry’s Revival

Past Event
Date:  Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:00pm to 9:00pm

An Evening with Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Past Event
Date:  Sun Apr 9, 2017 2:00pm

Film: "Wild Style"

Past Event
Date:  Fri Apr 7, 2017 (All day) to Fri Apr 14, 2017 (All day)

Sweet Home Cafe: Cherry Blossom Special Menu

Past Event
Date:  Sun Apr 2, 2017 2:30pm

Film: "Enter the Dragon"

Past Event
Date:  Sun Apr 2, 2017 1:00pm

Panel Discussion: Kung Fu Wildstyle

Past Event
Date:  Fri Mar 31, 2017 12:00pm to 3:00pm

Women's History Month Chef's Table

view from behind a woman opening curtains to reveal a motion picture being projected on a wall
Past Event
Date:  Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:00pm to 5:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: Women of the L.A. Rebellion

Three black women, all with white clothing, sitting and embracing under a wooden umbrellla at the beach
Past Event
Date:  Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: Reimagining African Spriritualities in Daughters of the Dust