Recent Events

Past Event
Date:  Fri Nov 11, 2016 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Double Victory: The African American Military Experience

Forgotten book cover
Past Event
Date:  Wed Nov 9, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Forgotten: A Conversation between Wil Haygood and Linda Hervieux

Power to the People book cover
Past Event
Date:  Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:00pm to 4:30pm

Power to the People: A Conversation with Stephen Shames and Bobby Seale

Past Event
Date:  Thu Oct 27, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Game Changers: "The Legend and The Prospect: A Conversation between NBA Hall of Famer Oscar Robertson and college basketball's leading scorer, James "J-Byrd" Daniel III

Taking a Stand in History logo
Past Event
Date:  Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:30am to 1:00pm

NHD 1-2-3: Finding and Narrowing a Topic

Photo of Michelle Norris
Past Event
Date:  Tue Oct 4, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Getting to Know the Museum: I, Too, Am America

Past Event
Date:  Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Blood in the Water: The Attica Prison Uprising of 1971 and its Legacy

Past Event
Date:  Tue Sep 27, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

I'm Judging You: The Do-Better Manual - A Conversation with Luvvie Ajayi

Past Event
Date:  Mon Sep 26, 2016 7:00pm to 9:00pm

NMAAHC Presents! WGN America's Underground Series -- Screening and Discussion

Past Event
Date:  Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Freedom Sounds Festival: Sunday Evening Concert