Recent Events

Past Event
Date:  Fri Apr 6, 2018 7:00pm to 10:00pm

MLK 50: A Requiem for a King (NEW)

Past Event
Date:  Thu Apr 5, 2018 6:30pm to 8:30pm

The Price For Their Pound Of Flesh Lecture And Dialogue With Dr. Daina Ramey Berry

Past Event
Date:  Thu Mar 29, 2018 6:45pm to 9:45pm

Harriet's Daughters: An Evening of Conversation and Celebration

Past Event
Date:  Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Book Signing with author Carole Boston Weatherford

Past Event
Date:  Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Cinema + Conversation: The Rape Of Recy Taylor

Past Event
Date:  Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Taking the Stage: Power! Stokely Carmichael by Meshaun Labrone

Past Event
Date:  Fri Mar 9, 2018 11:30am to 3:00pm

Book Signing with Chef Bren Herrera

Past Event
Date:  Thu Mar 8, 2018 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: Let the Church Say Amen!

Past Event
Date:  Sat Mar 3, 2018 10:00am to 5:00pm

Mascots, Myths, Monuments, and Memory

Past Event
Date:  Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Historically Speaking: A Lifetime in Photographs with Adger Cowans