Upcoming Events

The Museum hosts a robust series of discussions, readings, concerts, screenings, and workshops that highlight our exciting exhibitions and collections for a diverse community of learners. Visit often for updates.

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:45pm to 9:45pm

A Seat at the Table with Civil Rights Advocates

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Feb 2, 2018 11:30am to 3:00pm

Cook's Corner: The Women Behind the Sweet Home Café

Upcoming Event
Date:  Wed Feb 7, 2018 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Becoming Kareem: Growing Up On and Off the Court

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Feb 9, 2018 11:30am to 3:00pm

Sweet Home Cafe: Chef's Station

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Feb 16, 2018 11:30am to 3:00pm

Sweet Home Cafe: Cook's Corner

Upcoming Event
Date:  Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: W.E.B. Du Bois: A Biography in Four Voices

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:30am to 3:00pm

Sweet Home Cafe: Chef's Station

Upcoming Event
Date:  Tue Feb 27, 2018 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Historically Speaking: A Lifetime in Photographs with Adger Cowans

Upcoming Event
Date:  Thu Mar 8, 2018 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Cinema + Conversation: Let the Church Say Amen!

Upcoming Event
Date:  Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:00pm to 9:30pm

Cinema + Conversation: The Rape Of Recy Taylor